Education & Training Committee


: Create educational opportunities that meet association member needs.

  1. Advise AMC staff regarding new professional development opportunities that contribute to statewide efforts to recruit and retain Minnesota’s county government workforce.
  2. Assist AMC staff in developing and executing events, like the Annual Conference by reviewing session proposals, serving as Sergeants-at-Arms, and managing aspects of the event.
  3. Provide advice on areas for continued growth related to grants, higher education partnerships, state agency collaborations, and new resources that expand AMC’s ability to serve members.

Rick Anderson, Lyon County (Chair)
Tarryl Clark, Stearns County
Mary Hamann-Roland, Dakota County
Joan Lee, Polk County
David Lieser, Chippewa County
Carolyn McDonald, Murray County
Mary Jo McGuire, Ramsey County
Patrick Waletzko, Otter Tail County
Jan Williams, Hennepin County
Lisa Herges, Renville County               
Gary Hendrickx, Swift County